Archive for the ‘Thesis submission’ Category

Rosie Hoyte has finished her PhD

Thursday, January 19th, 2017

Congratulations Rosie Hoyte on submitting her PhD Thesis entitled “Generalisations of the Doyen-Wilson Theorem”, supervised by Daniel Horsley. Great work!

The traditional fountain shot for Rosie's submission

The traditional fountain shot for Rosie's submission

Update 10 April 2017: Rosie’s thesis has officially been accepted. Congratulations Dr Rosie Hoyte! In September, Rosie will start a 2-year AARMS postdoctoral fellowship at Memorial University of Newfoundland.

Congratulations Jayama!

Friday, March 27th, 2015
The traditional "Fountain Shot"

The traditional "Fountain Shot"

Jayama Mendis today (27/3/15) submitted her PhD thesis entitled “Autoparatopisms of Latin Squares”. The thesis was supervised by Ian Wanless, with Daniel Horsley as the associate supervisor.

The thesis is submitted

The thesis is submitted

David Fear submits his MSc thesis

Tuesday, February 4th, 2014
Research group at David's submission

Research group at David's submission

Congratulations to David Fear, who submitted his MSc thesis entitled “Diagonally Cyclic Equitable Rectangles and Cyclotomic Orthomorphisms” on 31 Jan 2014. David’s primary supervisor was Ian Wanless, associate supervisor was Daniel Horsley, and external supervisor was Tony Evans (Wright State University, USA).

Marsha submits

Tuesday, December 17th, 2013

Congratulations to Marsha Minchenko on the submission of her PhD thesis entitled “Counting Subgraphs of Regular Graphs using Spectral Moments”. And congratulations to supervisor Ian Wanless too.

Update (8 May 2014): Marsha has been awarded the PhD degree.

Michael’s Ph.D. thesis submission

Saturday, July 20th, 2013

Congratulations to Michael Brand on the submission of his Ph.D. thesis. In what has become a tradition for the group, everyone accompanied Michael as he submitted.

Judy Egan’s graduation

Saturday, December 18th, 2010

Congratulations to Judy Egan on the grand occasion of her Ph.D. graduation.

Judy Egan with Graham Farr and Ian Wanless